It’s 2:00 in the morning and I’m not tired …

It’s one of those nights where I wish I could shut off my brain, where I wish that with every breath I didn’t want to write a story or put my words out into the universe in some form or fashion. It’s one of those nights where the world makes sense because it’s raining and because it’s raining there’s a character in Albuquerque whose joints hurt. But she’s also so dreadfully happy about the world. It’s one of those nights where I think the idea I’ve been playing only lightly with will someday become a story or a play. Where even the idea of giving the cats some of my beer is a story. Where I talk off the ears (well eyes) of people on the net because the words just won’t stop. 

But to wish is not to hope. It is not to pray. It is not even all that strong a wish. I pray for other things – not the least of which is more hours in the day to get work done. And here, my prayers are answered. After all, it’s 2:00 in the morning, and I’m not tired. 

About vegawriters

Writer. Metalhead. Pitbull Mom. Geek. Bisexual. Poly. Activist.

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

