the joys of being a writer include… (can this count as liveblogging the novel?)

When your characters bleed all over you and leave you with a writing hangover that extends beyond the fact that you didn’t get to bed until 2 in the morning because they wouldn’t shut up. I might have stayed in bed til 8. šŸ˜‰

I really love the writing process… I was working on a scene last night while at my writers’ group weekly get together and ended up talking to one of the guys about some of the problems in my current manuscript. He brought up some ideas about themes and some of the problems I’ve got with my current draft and it was stuff I was already thinking, so it was a great affirmation of my thought process. And if my rewrites kept me up until 2 AM, it’s worth it because I love these characters. I haven’t loved characters like this since the last novel, so there you go. šŸ™‚

But it means that the large coffee I bought this morning won’t be enough.

That being said … it is Friday.

Did I have another point? I’m sure I did. Ahh well.

About vegawriters

Writer. Metalhead. Pitbull Mom. Geek. Bisexual. Poly. Activist.

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

