Of novel progress …

I happen to be at a conference for work and the room I’m in has a couch. This couch needs to come home with me because it is the most comfortable writing couch EVER. Seriously. I want to live on this couch for the rest of my days. 

Tonight, I hauled out my outline and went through chapters 1-12. Some chapters just needed a good skimming and a couple of notes made on the outline, some chapters needed notes made on the outline and have questions to answer, and some chapters needed to be gutted and partially or completely rewritten. 

Sometimes … you can’t kill a character. But sometimes you end up with the same emotional traumas just by sharing a headspace with them. That’s me tonight, and partly why I am writing this post tonight. I need to separate myself out from what I just did to Gina. 

If I were at home, I’d get a drink. There is no bar in this hotel and this is not a town where I could find a bar in walking distance at 12:45 at night. So here I am, getting ready to go to sleep and glad that I have the internet to distract me. Because …. this one hurt my head a lot. 

About vegawriters

Writer. Metalhead. Pitbull Mom. Geek. Bisexual. Poly. Activist.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

