Mondays …

I am the moderator of the Salt Lake City Writer’s Group. There are about 80 of us on the email list, 30 or so on the forum board, a bunch on the facebook page, and I can’t remember how many followers there are on tumblr or twitter. But we’re out there. We aren’t the only writing group in Salt Lake but we’re one of the better ones. I inherited the group from a former moderator and when I’m ready it will pass to someone else.

Mondays are our critiquing days. We gather at a local coffee establishment (currently it is Mestizo’s Coffeehouse) and spend three hours gently picking each other apart. The thing I love about this group is that all of us are friends but we can leave that at the door while critiquing each other’s work.

Why am I rambling about this right now?

Because I have a bunch of reading still to do for tonight and I’m nowhere near ready. I have a choice – I can write or I can read. Lately, I just don’t have time for both. So, in the grand writer tradition …

I’m procrastinating.

About vegawriters

Writer. Metalhead. Pitbull Mom. Geek. Bisexual. Poly. Activist.

Posted on October 7, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

