A day in the life of an aspiring professional writer:

Home from work at 5:15. Finish critiquing submission for group tonight.

Pass out from 5:30-6:30. (That was just supposed to be a 15 minute nap …) 

Dash to writer’s group. Be late.

Writer’s group from 7-10:30.

Get home. Freak out about things that need to be done for the car. Do dishes and attempt to cuddle kitties (read: keep them from eating my head.)

*sighs* 

 It’s 1:21 AM and I have to drop the car off at the mechanic by 8 in the morning, I have to be at work at 8 in the morning, but hey, I’ve just sent off some queries. Now, before I completely crash, I’ve got to take a look at that blog concept I meant to jump start at the beginning of January. I have not yet worked on the novel today. I did get some character development done. 

There aren’t enough hours in the day or enough writing grants to go around. 

And this has been your whiny post for the week. I promise that my next one will be better. After all, I’ve got a poem coming out in print this month! 😀 

About vegawriters

Writer. Metalhead. Pitbull Mom. Geek. Bisexual. Poly. Activist.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

